Love, Power and Maturity – the Dance of Venus, Mars and Saturn

by Rachel Creager Ireland

Emily Trinkaus is one of my favorite astrologers, and I read her blog regularly. Her analysis always feels deeply true with compassion and wisdom. This Mars in Libra thing is really getting my attention because my natal Mars is in Libra, and I often feel it is to my detriment, and because I am in the middle of some big changes right now.
I found the video at the end to be very moving.

virgo magic

winter solsticeWinter Solstice on December 21 catalyzed a dynamic dance between Venus, Mars and Saturn, amplifying themes of love, authority and responsibility that will continue to be strong through the first half of 2014.

In the traditional wheel of the year, the Solstice is a gate of power when the Sun God is reborn, the light of consciousness rekindled. This year’s Solstice coincided with Venus turning Retrograde (until January 31), punctuating the significance of this cosmic event, and imprinting the new season with an emphasis on redefining your values and priorities, reevaluating and renegotiating relationships, and regenerating your feminine energy.

Due to her apparent reversal, Venus is in Capricorn – the sign of maturity, authority, commitment, responsibility and integrity – for an extra-long time, November 5 to March 5. Venus in Capricorn calls forth the Elder, the Crone, the Wise Grandmother in all of us. To navigate the coming…

View original post 903 more words

