Challenges in Feline Photography

by Rachel Creager Ireland

Well, I don’t have much to say today, but am close to a personal goal in page views. Maybe some cat pictures will boost the numbers just enough. Toulouse was out in the grass on this lovely summer morning; what better place and time for a photo shoot?

A dozen shots later, here is what I have. A stunningly detailed shot of his back, and a decent shot of his face. (It would help if he could hear me clicking and singing his name, and look at me, but, alas, at his ripe age of seventeen years, his hearing is impaired.) I have half a mind to take him back out and keep trying until I get more good ones, but I’m swamped with other tasks today, so we’ll all have to be satisfied with this.

Thanks to all my readers, who make blogging fun.

